The TAP Series Blog

Stay up to date with the latest news in food safety.


Tuesday Too Small for HR - California Pay Stub Requirements



California Pay Stub Requirements. It’s the Law

Don’t let your business be interrupted by expensive legal fees that can be avoided. California law requires employers to give employees an itemized written statement with every paycheck.  Even if you use an outside payroll service they may not be aware of each State’s laws so check and confirm. Under California’s law there are 10 specific items that must be included on your employees’ wage-earning statements. Employers...

Read more...

tags:

Tuesday - Too Small for HR - California employers know your employees have been sexual harassment trained


SB 1343 requires California employers with five or more employees provide one-hour sexual harassment training by January 1, 2021. That includes independent contractors and part-time/temporary employees. Supervisors must receive at least two hours of training. Employers are required to adopt and deliver written sexual harassment prevention policies.

Employers must comply with this law. If they don’t and lose a sexual harassment lawsuit, the court can award greater penalties. TAP Series’...
Read more...

tags:

Tuesday - Bare Essentials - California SB 1343 Requires California Employers to Provide Sexual Harassment Training



Did you know that SB 1343 requires California employers with five or more employees to provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to all employees by the end of 2020?


Under the new law, non-managerial employees are to receive one hour of training and Supervisors are to receive 2 hours of training. The training must take place within six months of hire or promotion and every two years thereafter. It's important you comply with this new law. If you ignore this requirement...

Read more...

tags:

Tuesday Bare Essentials - SB 1343 Requires California Employers to Provide Sexual Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention Training

Did you know that SB 1343 requires California employers with five or more employees to provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to all employees by the end of 2020?


Under the new law, non-managerial employees are to receive one hour of training and Supervisors are to receive 2 hours of training. The training must take place within six months of hire or promotion and every two years thereafter.
It's important you comply with this new law. If you ignore this requirement...

Read more...

tags: